True love if that’s what it is you’re looking for….

I may have met her. I may not have yet. We may have gazed into each other eyes. We may not have yet.

She may have met me. She may not have yet. She may have caressed me. She may not have yet.

This one’s for us single guys and guys in search of a soul mate, a partner, a companion, true love if that’s what it is you’re looking for….

The road can be exciting, it has its dark days too. The road can be tricky, not knowing where or when you’d cross paths.

Have you already crossed paths and failed? Have you already crossed paths but not made your intentions clear? Have you waited for a sign and then been too late? Have you waited for a sign but it never appeared?

Maybe we haven’t crossed paths yet. Where could you be? Is it the wrong approach to soul searching? Do I need a varied mindset?

Has it just suddenly become all that more difficult now? Are people happier alone? I maybe was but am I still?! New connections are seemingly harder to find nowadays. Are you afraid to open up because of a past experience or fear of future judgement? Are peoples expectations higher or perceptions of others just lower?

Are human connections both mental and physical fading away in this so-to-say modern day and age?

Patience sometimes turns to frustration specially when you want to believe that everyone has got at least one almost-perfect person out there but these rocky roads possibly just haven’t crossed yet.

Gotta stay hopeful, prepared and optimistic coz I guess you’d never really know when a pleasant surprise may just come knocking on your hearts door. I think I’m now pretty darn ready for mine….🙂

Kind Regards,

Greame – the.hopeless.poet

Published by Greame Gomez's Blog

theres alot of things that people can get to know about me...and when found out... i aint the worst person around town...

Leave a comment